Thursday, February 18, 2010

Star Screen Awards 2010

The Nokia 16th annual STAR Screen Awards was  held at the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority (MMRDA) grounds on Saturday, January 9, 2010.
16th Annual Star Screen Awards: The very first film awards event of the year 2010 is just round the corner.
138 Hindi  films were released in the year 2009. Out of these 21 films have been selected for nominations for awards in various categories.
 Online voting was arranged through  star television website and the winners were decided.
Amitabh Bachchan won the award for best actor for his latest film “Paa”, and Vidya Balan won the best actress award for PAA again.

Best director award was won by Rajkumar Hirani and also shared the best screenplay award with Abhijat Joshi for his film “3 Idiots”.

3 idiots” won the best film award.
The best female singer award was won by Kavita Sethi for her song “Ek tara” from “Wake Up Sid”, and the best male singer award was won by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for “Aaj din chadeya” from movie “Love Aaj Kal”.
Imitiaz Ali bagged the best story award for “Love Aaj Kal”.

The award for the best performance in a comic role went to Omi Vaidya for “3 Idiots”, while the award for the best actor in a negative role went to Boman Irani for “3 idiots”.
A.R. Rehman won the best music award for “Delhi 6″.

Star Screen Awards 2010 Watch Online

No comments:

Post a Comment